Patti 1/7 to 1/13

Since it was the first week of classes at the “new” University (Georgia Regents University Augusta!) things were rather hectic and I was definitely not as good as wanted to be. I did, however, try to gradually change some undesirable eating habits, with a little success, and also managed to explore the workouts on the Xfinity On Demand sports and fitness channel– what a great resource!

I started out slowly, of course, thinking that I would probably just die if I threw myself into a long, hard, and probably discouraging routine. So I found a nice, easy 12 minute 1-mile walk to get the ball rolling. It was perfect! Today, I decided to branch out a little bit, and found a 27 minute one that was billed as a “two-mile walk.” WOW. Am I out of shape! Ms. Kendra Kemmerley (the instructor on the two videos) sure turned up the cardio energy level for this one! Although I occasionally wanted to just give up, I hung in there and worked up a good sweat and burned a few calories. Success!

OK, I have an engagement with the Crawley family in just about four minutes, and it would be improper to be late, so I’m off!

More later!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Patti 1/7 to 1/13

  1. pattiarwen says:

    Duuuude, remember when it was a crazy week and the freaking first week of classes and you did a bunch of awesome stuff for yourself??? Rockstar. Freaking bam.

Leave a Reply

